jump to navigation

Finally some ink September 22, 2006

Posted by Michael McVey in Online Tools.
trackback

unesco   I received some good news on Friday. I had been frustrated at the pace that publications can take. When you send out a manuscript there is usually a delay of a couple of months before you receive any sort of feedback. Last year, I wrote four book reviews for the International Review of Education, a UNESCO group, and did not hear from them until six months after I submitted the last review.

Apparently, they had put out two special issues that moved book reviews off their publication schedule. Last week I received word that one of my reviews was being dropped because the book I had reviewed was too old (2004).

Gathering up all my best political language, I recommended they tell me about my other reviews since I had three others in for evaluation. The good news is that they will publish all three at a rate of one an issue.

That sounds like three publications but some wags on the inside are suggesting I should parlay that to twelve publications since they come out in French, English, German, and Spanish. I would never do that, but it is an interesting concept.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment