jump to navigation

Passionate that they learn . . . February 11, 2008

Posted by Michael McVey in Online Tools.
Tags:
trackback

I was tagged by Marion Ginopolis of MI-LIFE to share the thing I am most passionate that students learn in school and to include a photograph. I have chosen BALANCE.

balance

Although it might seem an odd thing, I can reflect that my life has taken a steady course because I tried to see balance in all things. I try to find the other side of an argument so that I can gain a broader perspective. I have seen so many who have become obsessed with work, personal happiness, or acquisitions and they have become miserable over the years. A little balance and perspective would have helped them immensely and made them into fuller and better people. To become balanced means to reach out and learn new things, expand your horizons a little, stretch your body and your mind so that you will be able to manage the challenges that life will through your way. A balanced mind and body will help you to keep a measure of control when the ground becomes unstable.

I am not sure who I will tag next with this meme, perhaps I will not play along and just let anyone interested respond.

Comments»

1. Morag - March 2, 2008

Hi Michael,

This post got me really thinking about the most important thing my students should learn and I thought I had the answer but now I’m not sure. I’m going to have to keep thinking about it.

2. McVey - March 2, 2008

That’s the neat thing about it, Morag. The minute you think you have it figured out, it changes.

So nice to hear from you.


Leave a Reply

