jump to navigation

I Am a TechHead March 22, 2007

Posted by Michael McVey in Online Tools.
trackback

techhead Hello, everybody. My name is Michael and I am a Tech Head.

Hello, Michael.

Today, I saw a message was waiting for me on my telephone. I could have pressed, at most, seven keys and heard the message without lifting the headset but instead I opened my e-mail where the telephone message was sent as a .wav attachment and was sitting in my mail queue.

For some reason, it is way cooler to listen to your voicemail as an e-mail attachment. It’s like making tea on a Coleman stove on top of a mountain. Same tea, but way better because you made it on a mountain. If you don’t get that then move along, there’s nothing to see here.

Earlier in the day, a Vista patch knocked out my sound driver (again) so, even though I could have listened to the voicemail on my telephone, something easily accomplished, I searched for a patch, downloaded and installed it and restarted my computer, using perhaps fifteen minutes worth of time and energy.

That surely must make me a Tech Head.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

